Past Conferences


For Panel 1: Lessons learnt from the response to COVID-19, speakers were Dame Sally Davis, Lord David Prior, Sir Mene Pangalos, and Dr Nicholas Matheson.

Panel 2: The impact of big data on the future of Biomedical Science had talks from Chris Wigley, Dr Jim Collins, Dr Indra Joshi, and Dr Robert Tansley. 

For more information, click here.


Speakers included Araceli Camargo, Dr Julian Huppert, Dr Nick Skaer, Professor Tuomas Knowles, David Fried, Dr Michael Thornton, Dr Martina di Simplicio, and Dr Dafydd Loughran.

For more information, click here.


Conference speaker Dr Ruchi Sharma’s talk was sponsored by camtech innovations. Other panel speakers were Dr Beth Thompson, Professor Ashley Moffett, Dr Ben Burwitz, Professor Mike English, Professor Sir John Gurdon, Dr Susannah Murphy, and Professor Quentin Pankhurst.

For more information, click here.


Speakers were Dr Anne Bertolotti, Dr Eliot Forster, Dr Sarah Chan, Professor Nick Loman, Magda Zwierzyna, Dr Matthew Sellwood, Professor Mary Hubert, and Professor Babak Ziaie.

For more information, click here.


BBMS 2017 conference speakers were Dr Selina Wray, Clare Turnbull, Dr Tamar Geiger, Simon Warner, Dr Shouleh Nikzad, Professor David Heymann, and Professor Andrew Hayward. 

For more information, click here.


Speakers were Professor Helen Rees, Professor Sir Michael Owen, Dr Andrew Mortlock, Professor Norman Maitland, Professor Gail Martin, Dr Leo Cheng, Dr Dawn Coverley, and Professor Lee Cronin. 

For more information, click here.


BBMS15 speakers were Professor Fàtima Bosch i Tubert, Professor Fabien Calvo, Dr Stephen Friend, Dr Thomas Insel, Professor Chris Lowe, Professor Joan Taylor, and Dr Billy Boyle.

For more information, click here.


The speakers consisted of 7 high profile speakers, and 3 student speakers. They were: Professor Françoise Barré-Sinoussi, Professor Dame Athene Donald, Professor Molly Stevens, Dr Helen Lee,  Professor Chris Abell, Professor Hugh Montgomery, and Professor Paolo Bianco.

For more information, click here.


The speakers for the 2012 conference included Professor Lindsey Davies, Dr Bernard Harris, Professor John Bell, Dr Robert Winter, Sir Salvador Moncada, Professor Dick Swaab and Sir Greg Winter.

For more information, click here.


The speakers were Dr James Watson, Sir Leszek Borysiewicz, Sir Michael Marmot, Sir Alan Fersht, Professor Luke O’Neill, and Professor Ruth McKernan.

For more information, click here.


Conference speakers were Sir Tim Hunt, Dr Rebecca Fitzgerald, Professor Josef Penninger, Professor Anne Willis, Professor Geraint Rees, and Professor Helen Rees. 

For more information, click here.


2008 marked the first ever BBMS conference. It was possible due to the following people: Professor Peter Bossaerts, Dr Sarah Tabrizi, Professor Lucilla Poston, Professor Quentin Sattentau, Mr Jeremy Webb, Dr Mark Walport, Professor Joe Herbert, and Professor Paul. Chris Smith.

For more information, click here.

and many more to come…

Get in touch!

or follow us on social media: