BBMS Conference 2016


Professor Helen Rees

Executive Director – Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute, University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg 

Professor Sir Michael Owen

Director of the Medical Research Council’s Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics (Cardiff, UK)

Head of the Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences in Cardiff University

Dr. Andrew Mortlock

Interim Head of Oncology iMed Unit and VP for Oncology Projects and Alliances for AstraZeneca

Professor Norman Maitland

Professor of Molecular Biology at the University of York and Director of the Yorkshire Cancer Research Unit, UK

Past chair – British Prostate Group and the European Society for Urological Research

Professor Gail Martin

Professor Emerita, Department of Anatomy, University of California, San Francisco

Elected foreign Member of the Royal Society (ForMemRS), 2015

Dr. Leo Cheng

Consultant in Oral, Maxillofacial and Head & Neck Surgery at St Bartholomew’s, The Royal London and Homerton University Hospitals in London 

Director of About Face Patients’ Support Group

Dr. Dawn Coverley

Reader & Lecturer in Cell Biology at the University of York, UK

Chief Scientific Officer and Founder of Cizzle Biotechnology Ltd

Professor Lee Cronin

Regius Professor of Chemistry, University of Glasgow

UK’s top 10 Inspiring Sciences and Engineers (EPSRC)

For the organising committee, click here.