BBMS 2008 was the inaugural BBMS conference. The following individuals contributed their time, thoughts and work at the symposium:

  • Professor Peter Bossaerts,
  • Dr Sarah Tabrizi,
  • Professor Lucilla Poston,
  • Professor Quentin Sattentau,
  • Mr Jeremy Webb (editor in chief, New Scientist)
  • Dr Mark¬†Walport (director at the Wellcome Trust)
  • Professor Joe Herbert and
  • Professor Paul. Chris Smith acted as Chair.